top of page

Winners of 19th edition
January 17th, 2024


Best Narrative Feature

Atikamekw Suns

Director: Chloé Leriche

Best Narrative Short


Director: Charlene Fisk

Best Feature Documentary

Bekoya of Fukushima: Three Women, Three Choices

Director: Mizue Furui

Best Short Documentary

The Miami Kids and The Maya

Director: Victoria Alonso Noujaim

Best Experimental

Double Exposure

Director: Sarah Pucill

Best Comedy


Director: Lucy Hilton-Jones

Best Science Fiction

The Rising

Director: Mila Perkins

Best Horror

The Closer You Get

Director: Mairin Hart

Best Animation


Director: Gintarė Valevičiūtė Brazauskienė, Antanas Skučas

Best Web/TV/Pilot

Break a leg guys

Director: Verónica Mey

Best Music Video

If You Want Me To

Director: Janet Van Ham

Best Student Film

When the house turns

Director: Maria Ornaf

Best Actress

Charlotte Rothwell

Everything's Fine

Best Cinematographer

Gabi Kislat

Beneath Us

Best Scriptwriter

Elise Felber

You Are Going To Die Today

Best Producer

Wendy Wong & Nancie Foo


Best Editor

Arielle Sherman

The Dinner Game

Best Director

Ilaria Borelli

The Goat

Best Composer

Yantra de Vilder

Desert Song


A Girl Like Him

Director: Amy S Weber

Best Human Rights

Fight for Ukraine-12 Women's War

Director: Karen Kanes Floyd

Best Film About Women


Director: Vladimir Bieinisowitsch

Best Environmental

Flight of the Swans

Director: Annabel Vine

Best First Time Filmmaker

Holding the Frontline

Director: Jess Donnelly

Best thriller

Leaving Yellowstone

Director: Kayla Arend

Best Unproduced Script

The Non-Sex Life of Piper and Matt

Corinne Louise Beenfield

Best Historical Film

Where My Memory Began

Director: ‪ Priscillia Kounkou Hoveyda

Best Biographical Film

Ursula Hanes, an artistic reflexion

Director: Michèle Grimaud

Best Sport Film


Director: Bethan Juliet Gilmartin

Best Youth Artist

Mia Maye

Dinosaurs are Dead

bottom of page